Unnecessary tests

One of the things that drives up health care costs is the use of unnecessary tests.  I was subjected to this recently.  One of the doctors I went to, who I have been seeing for years, decided to check my height using this elaborate contraption attached to his scale.  This despite the fact that he has paperwork stating my height.

I’m disappointed that he didn’t trust me.  It’s embarrassing to find out that I’ve put on a few inches since college.  Apparently I need to get more gravity into my diet.

Leave a Reply

