Foiled again?

This morning, apropos of nothing, my computer at work issued the following thinly veiled threat:

Cannot open file linux/tmp/…/include/curses.h

My first thought was “Why did you try?”  I’m not sure what’s in that file (because it can’t be opened).  I assumed it was a list of expletives that the operating system uses to understand what I’m yelling at it.  But I’m beginning to think it’s something more insidious (“Your computer sees a plague of festering boils as a series of 1’s and 0’s…”)

I’m starting to look askance at that “Pandora” app on my phone…

Leave a Reply

