Mother said there’d be stores like this

About a year ago, one of the local shopping centers lost a hobby store called “All Fun and Games”.  I drove by on a Sunday afternoon, and they were loading stacks of boxes into trucks.  (It was the middle of the day, so it probably wasn’t a robbery.)

Recently, I was driving in another part of town, and I saw a sign for “All Fun and Games”.  Apparently, the store had simply relocated to a less-desolate shopping center.

Although I have never shopped there, I was relieved to see that the store was still in business.  I was afraid someone had lost an eye.

Leave a Reply

