New fall season, part 1

As a TV junkie, I’ve been reading TV Guide since I was a kid.  As the new fall season starts rolling out, I always look for things that catch my eye.  As we get closer to the fall, I will make my prediction of what show will be cancelled first.

For now, the thing that has caught my attention is the new Robin Williams / Sarah Michelle Gellar show “The Crazy Ones”, about a father/daughter ad agency.  Two quick observations:

1) I would like to be among the first to refer to this show as “Mork and Buffy”.

2) I would like to be the first to point out that “Mork and Buffy”, a “V”-like story about an Orkan invasion of Sunnydale, would probably be a better series than “The Crazy Ones”.

 

Leave a Reply

