Familial Relationship Day

All day today, people have been wishing me a Happy Father’s Day.  Although I am generally father-shaped, I have no children, nor am I a priest, which means that aside from having a father, I have no particular connection to the day.

And for those who believe that people are just wishing me happiness on Father’s Day, I would like to point out that nobody wished me happiness on Mother’s Day, even though it is equally inapplicable to me.

Happy Father’s Day, Dad.  If some of that happiness splashes onto the rest of you, I’m OK with that, but I am not cleaning it up.

2 thoughts on “Familial Relationship Day

Leave a Reply

