Wondering through the store

I was at the grocery store this evening, and I heard an announcement over the PA system, “Would a sales associate please go to the back door.  The bread truck is here.”  I’ve heard this announcement before.  Apparently the bread truck and I are on the same schedule.  But I always think, “What a wasted opportunity!”

If I ever own a grocery store (Disclaimer: I’m about to tell you why no one will ever let me own a grocery store), when the bread truck arrived, I would fill the store with a loud klaxons, flashing red lights, and an insistent Dalek-like voice screaming, “BREAD ALERT!!! BREAD ALERT!!! BREAD ALERT!!!”

You can be pretty sure someone would go open the back door lickety-split.

Leave a Reply

