Hands on deck

With my birthday now past, I bring to an end my 53rd (or Joker) year.

In my 54th year, I have decided to move beyond Jokering to the next card in the deck of life, so I plan to devote my next year to the ranking of hands:

Full House

Full-House

beats Two of a Kind

FRONT: MARY KATE OLSEN, ASHLEY OLSEN / BACK: CHRISTOPHER SIEBER, SALLY WHEELER

which beats Two of a Kind.

two travolta

Ranch hands

ranchHands_group

outrank jazz hands.

jazzhands

Mr. Hands

mr-bill-goes-to-new-york

ranks above Mr. Hand.

mrhand

Agent Victoria Hand of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Victoria Hand Agents of SHIELD

outranks Rollin Hand of Mission: Impossible

martin+landau

who outranks Rollie Fingers of the Oakland A’s.

Rollie-Fingers

 

Hmmm, I seem to have completed my task 364-or-so days early.  Let this be a warning to those of you planning to devote a year to something.

 

One thought on “Hands on deck

Leave a Reply

